MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Stanford men's team. Photo by Spencer Allen/SportsImageWire.com.
NCAA Championship Eve
Courtesy: Stanford Athletics  
Release: 11/22/2013

Live results | Championship central | Watch Live

TERRE HAUTE, Ind. -- The Stanford men's and women's cross country teams got a sneak preview of the LaVern Gibson Championship Course on Friday, a day before the championship races.

They found muddy and cold conditions following rainy conditions all week. However, crews were working hard to repair the course in time for the 9 a.m. PT (noon ET) start to the men's 10K (6.2 mile) race. The 6K (3.73 mile) women's race begins at 10:15 a.m. PT (1:15 p.m. ET).

The Stanford men are ranked No. 4 and the Cardinal women are No. 12. A detailed Stanford preview can be read by clicking here. This is the 20th consecutive year that both the Stanford men's and women's teams have made the NCAA Championships.

 

 


#gostanford



advertisement

Cardinal AXEcess

Cardinal AXEcess
FRESH FROM THE FARM
Bowl Central
#GoStanford Student-Athlete of the Week
#gostanfod