Don't have an account? Click Here
Stanford in MLB
Courtesy: Stanford Athletics  
Release: 11/05/2013

Player Team(s) Pos. Year(s)
Colin Walsh Milwaukee Brewers 2B 2016
Chris Reed Miami LHP 2015
Stephen Piscotty St. Louis OF 2015
Scott Snodgress Chicago (A) LHP 2014
Drew Storen Washington, Toronto RHP 2010-
Jason Castro Houston C 2010-
Cord Phelps Cleveland, Baltimore 2B 2011-13
Erik Davis Washington P 2013
Michael Taylor Oakland RF 2011-13
Greg Reynolds     Colorado, Cincinnati P 2008-13
John Mayberry Philidelphia, Toronto New York (N) RF 2009-15
Jed Lowrie Boston, Houston, Oakland SS 2008-
John Hester  Arizona, Los Angeles (A) C 2009-13 
Danny Putnam Oakland LF 2007 
Donny Lucy Chicago (A) 2007, 10-11
Sam Fuld Chicago, Tampa Bay, Oakland, Minnesota LF 2007-
Chris Carter Boston, New York (N) 1B/OF 2008-10 
Carlos Quentin Arizona, Chicago (A), San Diego      LF 2006-14
Ryan Garko Cleveland, Texas, San Francisco 1B 2005-10
Jeremy Guthrie Cleveland, Baltimore, Kansas City P 2004-
Mike Gosling Arizona, Cincinnati, Cleveland P 2004-10
Justin Wayne Florida P 2002-04
Joe Borchard Chicago (A), Seattle, Florida OF 2002-07
Jason Young  Colorado P 2003-04
Eric Bruntlett Houston, Philadelphia IF 2003-09
John Gall St. Louis, Florida 1B/OF 2005-07
Tony Cogan Kansas City  P 2001
Jeff Austin Kansas City, Cincinnati P 2001-03
Chad Hutchinson St. Louis  2001 
Jody Gerut  Cleveland, Chicago (N), Pittsburgh, San Diego, Milwaukee OF  2003-10 
Kyle Petersen  Milwaukee  1999-2001
A.J. Hinch  Oakland, Kansas City, Detroit, Philadelphia C 1999-04
Jason Middlebrook  San Diego, New York (N) P 2001-03
Brian Dallimore  San Francisco  IF 2004-05 
Dusty Allen  San Diego, Detroit  1B/OF  2000 
Jed Hansen  Kansas City  2B  1997-99 
Willie Adams  Oakland 1996-97 
Andrew Lorraine  Los Angeles (A), Chicago (A), Oakland, Seattle, Chicago (N), Cleveland, Milwaukee  P 1994-2002 
Jeff Hammonds  Baltimore, Cincinnati, Colorado, Milwaukee, San Francisco OF 1993-2004 
Rick Helling  Texas, Florida, Arizona, Baltimore, Milwaukee 1994-2006 
Brian Sackinsky  Baltimore 1996 
David McCarty  Minnesota, San Francisco, Seattle, Kansas City, Tampa Bay, Oakland, Boston 1B  1993-2005 
Mike Mussina Baltimore, New York (A) 1991-2008 
Stan Spencer San Diego  1998-2000 
Paul Carey  Baltimore  1B/OF 1993 
Steve Chitren  Oakland P 1990-1991
Brian Johnson San Diego, Detroit, San Francisco, Cincinnati, Kansas City, Los Angeles (A) C 1994-2001 
Brian Keyser Chicago (A) 1995-96
Ed Sprague Toronto, Oakland, Pittsburgh, San Diego, Boston, Seattle 3B 1991-2001
Ron Witmeyer Oakland 1B 1991
Jack McDowell Chicago (A), New York (A), Cleveland, Los Angeles (A) 1987-99 
Ruben Amaro Los Angeles (A), Philadelphia, Cleveland OF  1991-98
Al Osuna Houston, Los Angeles (N), San Diego P 1990-96 
John Ramos New York (A) C 1991
Mark Davis California OF  1991
Jeff Ballard Baltimore, Pittsburgh


Pete Stanicek Baltimore 2B 1987-88
Mike Aldrete San Francisco, Montreal, San Diego, Cleveland, Oakland, California, New York (A) 1B/OF 1986-96
Steve Buechele Texas, Pittsburgh, Chicago (N) 3B 1985-95 
Dave Meier Minnesota, Texas, Chicago (N) OF 1984-88
Paul Zuvella Atlanta, New York (A), Cleveland SS 1982-89
Steve Davis Chicago (N) IF 1979
Bruce Robinson Oakland, New York (A) C 1978-80
Dave Baker Toronto 3B  1982
Dave Frost Chicago (A), California, Kansas City P 1977-82
Bob Kammeyer New York (A) P 1978-79
Steve Dunning  Cleveland, Texas, California, Montreal, Oakland 1970-77
Bob Boone Philadelphia, California, Kansas City C 1972-90
Harvey Shank California P 1970
Don Rose Mets, Angels, Giants P 1971-74
Bob Gallagher Red Sox, Astros, Mets OF 1972-75
Sandy Vance Los Angeles Dodgers P 1970-71
Frank Duffy Reds, Giants, Indians, Red Sox SS 1970-79
Pete Hamm Minnesota Twins P 1970-71
Steve Hovley Mariners, Brewers, A's, Royals OF 1969-73
Jim Hibbs California Angels PH 1967
Jim Lonborg Red Sox, Brewers, Phillies P 1965-79 
Darrell Sutherland Mets, Indians P 1964-68
Bill Wakefield New York Mets P 1964
Doug Camilli  Dodgers, Senators C 1960-69
Chuck Essegian  Phillies, Cardials, Dodgers, Orioles, A's, Indians LF 1958-63
Dave Melton Kansas City A's LF 1956-58
Jack Shepard Pittsburgh Pirates C 1953-56
Lloyd Merriman Cincinnati, Chicago (A), Chicago (N) CF 1949-55
Bobby Brown New York (A) 3B 1946-54
Bert Delmas Brooklyn Dodgers 2B 1933
Ernie Nevers

St. Louis Browns

P 1926-28
Johnny Couch Detroit, Cincinnati, Philadelphia P 1917-25
Zeb Terry Chicago (A), Boston Braves, Pittsburgh, Chicago (N) IF 1916-22
Tillie Shafer New York Giants IF 1909-13
Bill McGilvray Cincinnati OF 1908
Charlie Swindells St. Louis C 1904



Cardinal AXEcess

Cardinal AXEcess
The Cardinal Facts