MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Cardinal Friady Ticket Promo
Share |
Print
Elaine Breeden
Position: 100 fly, 200 fly
• Swam in her first ever Olympic finals and was the top American finisher in the 200m butterfly with a seventh-place time of 2:07.57...solidified her place as one of America's top butterfly talents in Beijing, as she also advanced to the semifinals of the 100m fly and placed second only to eventual silver medalist Christine Magnuson among U.S. swimmers...(posted: Aug. 14)

• Qualified for her second semifinal of the 2008 Olympics, advancing in the 200m butterfly...recorded the ninth-fastest prelim time at 2:07.92...Breeden won the 200m butterfly at the U.S. Olympic Trials, breaking "Madam Butterfly" Mary T. Meagher's 24-year-old meet record with a time of 2:06.75...(posted: Aug. 12)

• Breeden is one of the top 16 butterfly swimmers in the world, as she advanced to the semifinals of the 100m fly in Beijing...posted a solid time of 58.55 seconds in the semis, falling just .16-second shy of a spot in the finals...will next be in the Olympic pool for the 200m fly prelims on Tuesday, Aug. 12 at 4:14 a.m. PT (7:14 p.m. in Beijing)...(posted: Aug. 10)

• Qualified for the sixth seed in the semifinals of the 100m butterfly competition, posting a prelim time of 58.06 seconds...two semifinal heats will take place Sunday morning in Beijing (10:18 a.m. in China), which will actually be 7:18 p.m. PDT on Saturday evening...(posted: Aug. 9)

• Stanford junior is one of America's top butterfly talents, and will swim both the 100 and 200 meter fly in her first Olympics...broke the 24-year-old Olympic Trials record in the 200 meter fly twice, peaking with a winning time of 2:06.75 in the event finals...the previous Trials mark had been set by "Madam Butterfly" - three-time Olympic Gold medalist Mary T. Meagher - in 1984...has garnered 12 All-America honors and an individual NCAA title in her two years on The Farm...(posted: Aug. 1)

#gostanford