Don't have an account? Click Here
ITA Hall Of Fame Inductee
Courtesy: Stanford Athletics  
Release: 03/01/2014

STANFORD, Calif.- Former standout Alex Kim is included among the 2014 inductees for the Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA) Men's Collegiate Tennis Hall of Fame.

Joining Kim in this year's class will be: Billy Chadwick (Mississippi), Timon Corwin (Kalamazoo), James Wadley (Oklahoma State), Matt Anger (USC), Juan Farrow (Southern Illinois- Edwardsville) and Doug Conant (Northwestern).

The honorees will be inducted at this year's ITA Men's Collegiate Hall of Fame Enshrinement Banquet, held May 21 during the NCAA Division I Men's and Women's Tennis Championships at the University of Georgia in Athens, Ga.

Kim (1998-2001) was a two-time ITA All-American in each of his final two years. He was also named an All-Pac-10 honoree three times, including being tabbed the 2000 Pac-10 Co-Player of the Year with teammate Geoff Abrams, the 2001 Pac-10 Player of the Year and part of the 2001 Pac-10 Doubles Team of the Year with K.J. Hippensteel.

Kim twice won at least 20 singles matches in a season and finished his career with a total of 78 wins, which ranks seventh in school history. The NCAA singles champion in 2000, Kim was a part of two USTA/ITA National Men's Team Indoor Championships and two NCAA team championships (1998 and 2000).

The ITA Men's Collegiate Tennis Hall of Fame, housed at the University of Georgia's Dan Magill Tennis Complex, was inaugurated in 1983 and has inducted more than 200 players, coaches and contributors. The ITA Hall of Fame museum displays over 2,000 rare photos and memorabilia. Its members include the late Arthur Ashe, Jimmy Connors, John McEnroe, Cardinal men's tennis head coach John Whitlinger and John L. Hinds Director of Tennis Dick Gould. The ITA Women's Collegiate Tennis Hall of Fame is located at the College of William & Mary in Williamsburg, Va. For a complete list of the Hall of Fame Inductees, please visit



Cardinal AXEcess

Cardinal AXEcess
The Cardinal Facts