Don't have an account? Click Here
National and Conference Awards
Courtesy: Stanford Athletics  
Release: 01/02/2016

  College Football Coach of the Year
  Presented by the American Football Coaches Association
1940 Clark Shaughnessy
1951 Chuck Taylor
  Heisman Trophy
  Presented to the most outstanding player in college football
1970 Jim Plunkett
  Walter Camp Football Foundation Player of the Year
  Presented to the top individual player in college football
2011 Andrew Luck
  Maxwell Award
  Presented to the player of the year in college football
1970 Jim Plunkett
2011 Andrew Luck
  Doak Walker Award
  Presented to the most outstanding running back in college football
2009 Toby Gerhart
  Biletnikoff Award
  Presented to the most outstanding receiver in college football
1999 Troy Walters
  Paul Hornung Award
  Presented to the most versatile player in college football
2010 Owen Marecic
2015 Christian McCaffrey
  Rose Bowl Hall of Fame
Inducted Player • Pos. • Rose Bowl Years
1989 Jim Plunkett • QB • 1970
1990 Bob Reynolds • T • 1933-35
1991 Ernie Nevers • RB • 1925
1992 Frankie Albert • QB • 1941
1995 Ted Shipkey • End • 1925, 27
1996 John Ralston • Coach • 1970-71
  Pop Warner Trophy
  Presented to the top senior player on the West Coast
1950 Russ Pomeroy
1953 Bobby Garrett
1959 Chris Burford
1969 Don Parish
1970 Jim Plunkett
1971 Jeff Siemon
1977 Guy Benjamin
1980 Ken Margerum
1982 John Elway
1986 David Wyman
1991 Tommy Vardell
1992 Glyn Milburn
1994 Steve Stenstrom
  Pop Warner College Football Award
  Presented to a player who has contributed at a high level on the field, in the classroom and in his community
2014 Jordan Richards
  Rhodes Scholar
1992 Cory Booker
  CoSIDA Academic All-American of the Year
1991 Tommy Vardell
2011 Andrew Luck
  National Football Foundation Scholar-Athletes
1967 John Root
1970 John Sande III
1976 Duncan McColl
1980 Milt McColl
1981 Darrin Nelson
1983 John Bergren
1992 Glyn Milburn
1994 Justin Armour
1995 David Walker
1997 Damon Dunn
2014 Jordan Richards
  NCAA Post-Graduate Scholarship Recipients
1965 Joe Neal
1966 Terry DeSylvia
1968 John Root
1971 John Sande III
1972 Jackie Brown
1974 Randy Poltl
1975 Keith Rowan
1976 Gerald Wilson
1977 Duncan McColl    
1981 Milt McColl
1984 John Bergren
1985 Scott Carpenter
1987 Brian Morris
1988 Doug Robison
1994 Steve Stenstrom
1995 Eric Abrams
1995 David Walker
1996 Marlon Evans
1997 Damon Dunn
2010 Chase Beeler
  CoSIDA Academic All-America
1964 Joe Neal Honorable Mention
1966 Jack Root Second Team
1970 John Sande III First Team
  Terry Ewing Second Team
1973 Bruce Blackstone Second Team
1974 Gordon Riegel Second Team
  Keith Rowen Second Team
1975 Don Stevenson First Team
  Ted Pappas Second Team
1976 Don Stevenson First Team
1977 Guy Benjamin First Team
  James Lofton Second Team
1978 Vince Mulroy First Team
  Jim Stephens First Team
1979 Pat Bowe First Team
  Milt McColl First Team
  Joe St. Geme First Team
1980 Duke Dapper Second Team
  Milt McColl Second Team
  Ken Margerum Second Team
1981 Darrin Nelson First Team
  John Bergren First Team
1982 John Bergren First Team
  Mike Dotterer Second Team
  Steve Lemon Honorable Mention
1983 John Bergren First Team
  Eric Mullins Second Team
  Rob Moore Second Team
1984 Scott Carpenter Second Team
  Emile Harry Second Team
  Kevin Scott Second Team
  Matt Soderlund Second Team
1985 Matt Soderlund First Team
  Craig Landis Second Team
1987 Brad Muster First Team
1990 Ed McCaffrey First Team
  Jon Volpe Second Team
1991 Tommy Vardell First Team
1993 Justin Armour Second Team
1994 Justin Armour First Team
1999 Troy Walters First Team
2009 Ryan Whalen Second Team
2010 Chase Beeler First Team
  Owen Marecic Second Team
2011 Andrew Luck First Team
2013 Jordan Richards Second Team
2014 Henry Anderson Second Team
2015 Christian McCaffrey First Team
  Academic All-America records unavailable before 1964
  Conference Player of the Year
1977 Guy Benjamin • QB*
1980 John Elway • QB
1982 John Elway • QB**
  *Co-Player of the Year with Warren Moon • QB • Washington
  **Co-Player of the Year with Tom Ramsey • QB • UCLA
  Conference Offensive Player of the Year
1986 Brad Muster • FB
1999 Troy Walters • FL
2009 Toby Gerhart • RB
2010 Andrew Luck • QB
2011 Andrew Luck • QB
2015 Christian McCaffrey • RB
  Morris Trophy
  Presented to the top lineman in the Pac-12 Conference
1999 Willie Howard • DT
2002 Kwame Harris • OT
2012 David Yankey • OT
2014 Andrus Peat • OT
2015 Joshua Garnett • OG
  Conference Coach of the Year
1977 Bill Walsh
1995 Tyrone Willingham
1999 Tyrone Willingham
2011 David Shaw
2012 David Shaw
2015 David Shaw



Cardinal AXEcess

Cardinal AXEcess
The Cardinal Facts