Don't have an account? Click Here
Nicklaus Award to Rodgers
Courtesy: Stanford Athletics  
Release: 06/01/2014

STANFORD, Calif. – Patrick Rodgers has been named the 2014 Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award winner, as announced Sunday by the Golf Coaches Association of America.

Rodgers is Stanford’s second-ever Nicklaus Award recipient, joining Tiger Woods, who won the award in 1996.

A junior from Avon, Ind., Rodgers had six collegiate victories in 2013-14 and tied Woods’ all-time Stanford record for career wins (11).

His season victories came at the Erin Hills Invitational, The Goodwin, Southern Highlands Collegiate Masters, The Prestige, Pac-12 Championships and NCAA Eugene Regional.

A three-time PING first team All-America selection, Rodgers boasted nine top-10 finishes this season. He also won the Ben Hogan Award and was named Pac-12 Player of the Year.

Rodgers led Stanford to the NCAA semifinals while posting a 2-0 record in match play.

Since 1988, the award has been named after Jack Nicklaus, a Big Ten Conference and NCAA champion at Ohio State. Mr. Nicklaus annually recognizes the recipients during the final round of the Memorial Tournament at Muirfield Village Golf Club in Dublin, Ohio, just outside of Nicklaus’ hometown of Columbus.



Cardinal AXEcess

Cardinal AXEcess
Stanford Baseball vs. Oregon