MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Stanford holding a Booster BBQ on Tuesday, Aug. 27.
Open Practice Schedule
Courtesy: Stanford Athletics  
Release: 08/08/2013

STANFORD, Calif. – The Stanford women's volleyball team, winners of six of the last seven Pac-12 championships, begins its 2013 campaign on Saturday, August 10, and will be holding open practices throughout the preseason.

All practices will be held in Maples Pavilion and fans are asked to sit in the stands accessible via the main concourse.

In addition to the open practices, the team will be hosting a barbeque at Jimmy V's Sports Café on Tuesday, August 27 at 6 p.m. The squad will hold a scrimmage prior to the barbeque from 3:30 p.m. to 6 p.m. in Maples Pavilion.

Advance registration for the barbeque is required. Fans are asked to email Amy Brown (aebrown@stanford.edu) to register. The cost is $15 for adults and $10 for kids 12 and under. Cash and checks (payable to Stanford Women's Volleyball) are accepted. Please mail to Women's Volleyball BBQ, 641 E. Campus Dr., Stanford, CA 94305.

Stanford begins the season in Santa Barbara, Calif., taking on the UCSB Gauchos on Friday, Aug. 30 at Noon. The Cardinal’s first home match is slated for Wednesday, Sept. 4 against Pacific at 7 p.m. on the Pac-12 Networks.

Open Practice Schedule:
Sunday, Aug. 11 – 3-6 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 12 – 2-5 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 13 – 2-5 p.m.
Thursday, Aug. 15 – 2-5 p.m.
Friday, Aug. 16 – 2-5 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 17 – 2-5 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 18 – 9:45 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 20 – 9-11 a.m./3-6 p.m.
Thursday, Aug. 22 – 3-6 p.m.
Friday, Aug. 23 – 2-5 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 25 – 10 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 27 – 11 a.m. – 12 p.m./3:30-6 p.m. (BBQ at 6)
Wednesday, Aug. 28 – 9-10 a.m./1:30-4 p.m.


#gostanford



advertisement

THE WEEKLY AXE
Weekly Axe Ad Space
FRESH FROM THE FARM
#gostanfod
Muscle Milk Student Athletes