MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Men's Basketball Pegged For Nine FSN National TV Appearances
Courtesy: Stanford Athletics  
Release: 09/16/2011

Sept. 16, 2011


2011-12 Pac-12 Men's Basketball TV Schedule Get Acrobat Reader

2011-12 Stanford Men's Basketball Schedule

STANFORD, Calif.- Stanford has been selected for nine more national television appearances in 2011-12, as the Pac-12 announced its men's basketball television schedule on Friday afternoon.

The Cardinal is already locked into at least two other appearances, bringing the total of nationally-televised games to 11 as of today. Both of Stanford's West Regional games (Nov. 14, 15) during the Dick's Sporting Goods NIT Season Tip-Off are slated to be shown on ESPNU. Should Stanford advance to the semifinals and finals at Madison Square Garden in New York, N.Y., those games would also be televised on either ESPN, ESPN2 or ESPNU.

FSN will televise the first 10 games of the Pac-12 Tournament, with CBS airing the Pac-12 Championship game.

Additional games could be selected for national television and will be announced at a later date.

2011-12 Stanford Men's Basketball National Television Appearances (all times Pacific)
Monday, Nov. 14: vs. Fresno State - 8 p.m. - ESPNU
(Dick's Sporting Goods NIT Season Tip-Off)
Tuesday, Nov. 15 vs. Colorado State/SMU - 8 p.m. - ESPNU
(Dick's Sporting Goods NIT Season Tip-Off)
Sunday, Dec. 4: vs. NC State - 1 p.m. - FSN
Thursday, Dec. 22: vs. Butler - 6 p.m. - FSN
Thursday, Dec. 29: vs. UCLA - 8 p.m. - FSN
Saturday, Jan. 14: vs. Colorado - 1 p.m. - FSN
Sunday, Jan. 29: at California - 5:30 p.m. - FSN
Saturday, Feb. 4: vs. Arizona - 12 p.m. - FSN
Sunday, Feb. 12: at USC - 4:30 p.m. - FSN
Sunday, Feb. 19: vs. Oregon - 4:30 p.m. - FSN
Sunday, Mar. 4: vs. California - 2:30 p.m. - FSN


#gostanford



advertisement

Cardinal AXEcess

Cardinal AXEcess
FRESH FROM THE FARM
Bowl Central
#GoStanford Student-Athlete of the Week
#gostanfod