MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Stanford Football Weekly
Courtesy: Stanford Athletics  
Release: 09/25/2012

Sept. 25, 2012

STANFORD, Calif. - Stanford Football Weekly and host Kevin Danna talked Tuesday with Bradford M. Freeman Director of Football and head coach David Shaw about the timing and productivity of the bye week, the upcoming Thursday matchup at Washington, and the challenges in this road opener for the Stanford Cardinal.

Four players also joined Stanford Football Weekly. Senior outside linebacker Trent Murphy (4.5 TFLs this season) discussed the start of classes on campus. Senior tight end Zach Ertz (John Mackey Tight End of the Week vs. USC) addressed the offensive challenges expect on the road. Sophomore strong safety Jordan Richards (No. 1 in nation in passes defended) previewed Huskies quarterback Keith Price. Junior offensive tackle Cameron Fleming (14-game starter) revisited the school-record 446 yards rushing a year ago against Washington.

No. 8/9 Stanford (3-0, 1-0) on Thursday will play its road opener and second conference game of 2012 at the University of Washington. Kickoff is 6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET with a national broadcast on ESPN.

The Cardinal's next home game on Oct. 6 will host the Arizona Wildcats with a noon PT / 3:00 p.m. ET kickoff and national broadcast on FOX.

The Cardinal's three remaining home games against Arizona, Washington State and Oregon State can be purchased together for $99 with the Cardinal Collectible Mini Plan - including an Andrew Luck bobblehead. Call 800-STANFORD or visit the online Mini Plan page at GoStanford.com to secure your seats in Stanford Stadium for the rest of this season today.


#gostanford



advertisement

THE WEEKLY AXE
Weekly Axe Ad Space
FRESH FROM THE FARM
#gostanfod
Muscle Milk Student Athletes