Don't have an account? Click Here
Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association Announces 2003 All-Americans
Courtesy: Stanford Athletics  
Release: 06/05/2003

June 5, 2003

Ann Arbor, Mich. - The Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) has announced the fifth annual All-America first and second teams.

The All-America award is designed to recognize the outstanding accomplishments of female rowers and coxswains during the current season. The criteria include meeting eligibility rules as defined by the athlete's institution, participating in at least 75 percent of the season's races in the varsity boat, and the student-athlete's Head Coach must be a member in good standing of the CRCA.

The All-America first and second teams were selected by the regional chairpersons following the NCAA Championships from the rowers who had received All-Region first team honors.

2003 CRCA All-America Awards
First Team
Kaitlin Bargreen University of Tennessee
Lauren Estevenin University of Washington
Karla Fiserova The Ohio State University
Anna Goodale Syracuse University
Sabrina Kolker Stanford University
Erin Kopicki University of Michigan
Samantha Magee Stanford University
Sarah Marvel Harvard-Radcliffe
Kate Maxim University of Michigan
Maxi Meissner The Ohio State University
Melissa Merritt Yale University
Rachel Miller Michigan State University
Jordan Pearce-Bristol Yale University
Lia Pernell Princeton University
Karen Prazer Brown University
Jennifer Reck University of Virginia
Lindsay Shoop University of Virginia
Julia White-Hoppe Oregon State University
Coxswain: Helen Dalis University of Michigan

Second Team Maria Bokulich Gonzaga University Anna Brock Harvard-Radcliffe Courtney Brown Harvard-Radcliffe Laura Corbett University of Texas Hannah England Princeton University Missy Fiesler Stanford University Frederique Garnier Boston University Kate Gay Michigan State University Joanna Hingle Duke University Molly Hueller George Washington University Adrienne Hunter University of Washington Sarah-Jane Irwin University of Pennsylvania Andrea Korom University of Southern California Jenny Krewac University of Miami Corrie McGrath Washington State University Chelsea Pemberton University of Tennessee Melissa Roche University of Minnesota Sasha Suda Princeton University Kaylan Vander Schilden University of California, Berkeley Marilyn Woodford University of Rhode Island Coxswain: Wendy Hoeveler Stanford University



Cardinal AXEcess

Cardinal AXEcess
Stanford Baseball vs. Oregon