Don't have an account? Click Here
Stanford Leads MPSF With 15 Academic Honorees
Courtesy: Stanford Athletics  
Release: 05/21/2010

May 21, 2010

MPSF Release Get Acrobat Reader

Woodland, Calif. - Mountain Pacific Sports Federation Executive Director, Al Beaird, has announced the MPSF All-Academic scholar-athletes for the 2010 women's lacrosse season. Stanford led the conference with 15 recipients of the award, while no other team had more than nine.

The Cardinal award recipients were five seniors, six juniors and four sophomores. Dana Lindsay, Leigh Lucas and Eleanor Foote led the senior class after posting cumulative grade point averages above 3.5. Also recognized from that class were Amanda Schwab and Claire Hubbard. The Cardinal seniors led Stanford to a sixth-straight MPSF conference tournament title and a spot in the first round of the NCAA tournament.

From the junior class, Maggie Sachs had the conference's highest gpa of 3.951. The Freeland, Md., native achieved these marks while majoring in anthropology. Joining Sachs from the junior class was leading goal-scorer Sarah Flynn, Ashley Aruffo, Leslie Foard, Karen Nesbitt and goalkeeper Annie Read.

The sophomore class was led by Catherine Swanson and included Anna Boeri, Paige Farmakis and Emilie Boeri.

To be eligible for the award the student-athlete must have achieved at least a 3.0 cumulative GPA and played in at least half of its team's games. Freshman are not eligible for the award.



Cardinal AXEcess

Cardinal AXEcess
The Cardinal Facts