MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Stanford Unveils Schedule
Courtesy: Stanford Athletics  
Release: 06/17/2013

June 17, 2013

Full Schedule

STANFORD, Calif. - In conjunction with the Pac-12 Networks releasing its 2013 women's volleyball television picks, Monday, the Stanford women's volleyball program has announced its fall schedule. The Cardinal, which has won six of the last seven conference titles, has 17 matches slated for coverage on the Pac-12 Networks, including its home opener against the University of Pacific on September 4.

In total, the Pac-12 Networks will be televising 90 Pac-12 women's volleyball matches in 2013. Year two of Pac-12 Networks will feature eight more regular-season matches than last season's 82-game schedule and opens with the 2012 NCAA runner-up Oregon Ducks on September 3.

Stanford opens the season at UC Santa Barbara on Friday, August 30. After playing its home opener against Pacific on Sept. 4, the Cardinal will travel to Austin, Texas for the fourth annual Nike Volleyball Big Four Classic, Sept. 7-8, pitting Stanford against Florida and defending NCAA Champion Texas. Stanford remains on the road to face Air Force, Army and Yale, Sept. 12-13, at the Pentagon in Washington, D.C.

The Cardinal wraps up its non-conference slate at home against Cal Poly and Saint Mary's on September 18 and 20, respectively. Stanford's match against the Gaels will be televised on the Pac-12 Networks.

Stanford once again opens its Pac-12 Conference season against Bay Area rival California. The Cardinal and Golden Bears will square off in Berkeley, Calif., on Wednesday, Sept. 25 on the Pac-12 Networks. Stanford will also play host to Arizona State on Sept. 27 in the only meeting between the schools this season.

After a trip to Los Angeles where the Cardinal's matches against UCLA (Oct. 2) and USC (Oct. 4) will both be televised on the Pac-12 Networks, Stanford plays host to Utah and Colorado on Oct. 11-12. The Cardinal will then take on Washington State and Washington in the Pacific Northwest, Oct. 18 and 20, with both matches being aired on the Networks.

Stanford will then have a four-match home stand, beginning with Oregon on Wednesday, Oct. 23. The Cardinal will play host to Oregon State (Oct. 25), USC (Oct. 30) and UCLA (Nov. 1). The Cardinal's matches against the Ducks, Trojans and Bruins will all be televised.

Stanford will then hit the road for back-to-back weekends at Colorado and Utah, Nov. 8-10, and at Oregon and Oregon State on Nov. 14-16.

After home matches against the Washington schools on Nov. 20 and 22, Stanford will play its final regular season road match at Arizona on Nov. 27 in the lone match-up between the programs this season. The Cardinal wraps-up its Pac-12 season at home against California on Nov. 29.

The NCAA Tournament begins with opening rounds, Dec. 5-6 at campus sites, NCAA Regional action will take place the following week, Dec. 13-14, with Illinois, Kentucky, Nebraska and USC serving as the host sites. The Final Four is set for Dec. 19-21 in Seattle.

Stanford returns 11 letterwinners that led the squad to its 32nd consecutive NCAA appearance in 2012. Four freshmen will join the Cardinal this fall. All dates, times and telecasts are subject to change.

2013 Stanford Women's Volleyball Schedule

Aug. 30 (Fri.): Stanford at UC Santa Barbara, 12 p.m.
Sept. 4 (Wed.): Stanford vs. Pacific, 7 p.m.#
Sept. 7 (Sat.): Stanford vs. Florida (Nike Big Four Classic), 1 p.m.
Sept. 8 (Sun.): Stanford at Texas (Nike Big Four Classic), 1 p.m.
Sept. 12 (Thurs.): Stanford vs. Air Force (Pentagon), 1 p.m.
Sept. 13 (Fri.): Stanford vs. Army (Pentagon), 7 a.m.
Sept. 13 (Fri.): Stanford vs. Yale (Pentagon), 2 p.m.
Sept. 18 (Wed.): Stanford vs. Cal Poly, 7 p.m.
Sept. 20 (Fri.): Stanford vs. Saint Mary's, 7 p.m.#
Sept. 25 (Wed.): Stanford at California*, 7:30 p.m.#
Sept. 27 (Fri.): Stanford vs. Arizona State*, 6 p.m.#
Oct. 2 (Wed.): Stanford at UCLA*, 7:30 p.m.#
Oct. 4 (Fri.): Stanford at USC*, 8 p.m.#
Oct. 11 (Fri.): Stanford vs. Utah*, 6 p.m.#
Oct. 12 (Sat.): Stanford vs. Colorado*, 7 p.m.
Oct. 18 (Fri.): Stanford at Washington State*, 6 p.m.#
Oct. 20 (Sun.): Stanford at Washington*, 4:30 p.m.#
Oct. 23 (Wed.): Stanford vs. Oregon*, 7:30 p.m.#
Oct. 25 (Fri.): Stanford vs. Oregon State*, 7 p.m.
Oct. 30 (Wed.): Stanford vs. USC*, 7:30 p.m.#
Nov. 1 (Fri.): Stanford vs. UCLA*, 8 p.m.#
Nov. 8 (Fri.): Stanford at Colorado*, TBA
Nov. 10 (Sun.): Stanford at Utah*, 11 a.m.#
Nov. 14 (Thurs.): Stanford at Oregon*, TBA#
Nov. 16 (Sat.): Stanford at Oregon State*, TBA
Nov. 20 (Wed.): Stanford vs. Washington*, TBA#
Nov. 22 (Fri.): Stanford vs. Washington State*, TBA#
Nov. 27 (Wed.): Stanford at Arizona*, TBA
Nov. 29 (Fri.): Stanford vs. California*, TBA#

All times are PT
*indicates Pac-12 match
#televised on Pac-12 Networks


#gostanford



advertisement

THE WEEKLY AXE
Weekly Axe Ad Space
FRESH FROM THE FARM
2014 Cardinal & White Spring Game
Muscle Milk Student Athletes